SYPT Logo 2K


Pro IYPT-CH is the organization that organizes not only the national tournament SYPT but also the preparation for both the SYPT as well as the IYPT and the qualification for the Swiss team.



Have you participated at the SYPT and/or IYPT Hast du am SYPT and would you like to stay in contact with other participants or members of the organization? Are you impressed with our work and would you like to support us and our work? The membership is for all!

Become a member!


A big thank-you goes to all our partners. They support the organization, the preparation and most of all the national tournament either financially or otherwise! Without them, all of this would not be possible.

All partners...

The SYPT and the SYNT are organized by the board of the non-profit association Pro IYPT-CH. The board members are responsible for all the administrative tasks, financing, the website and other media for publicity. Furthermore, they organize the SYPT, the team qualification and the preparation of the selected team. Some of them are even part of the Swiss delegation and accompany the team to the international tournament to coach them on site.

The board has the following members (January 16, 2022):


NameFunctionAffiliationSYPT/IYPT Experience
Samuel Byland President MNG Rämibühl Coach, IYPT juror, EC member
Marc Bitterli Actuary   SYPT/IYPT participant, coach, IYNT juror
Daniel Keller Treasurer MNG Rämibühl Ccoach, IYPT juror
Patrick Lenggenhager Webmaster, industry partners   SYPT/IYPT participant, coach, IYPT juror
Eric Schertenleib Donors relation   SYPT/IYPT participant, coach, IYPT juror, IOC member
Lioba Heimbach Members   SYPT/IYPT participant
Prof. Dr. Andreas Vaterlaus Contact academia ETH Zurich IYPT juror
Prof. Dr. Thomas Jung   Paul Scherrer Institut, University of Basel IYPT juror
Florian Koch SYNT   SYPT/IYPT participant, coach, IYNT juror